How Do I Delete a Board Seat?
Can I reactivate once I end a Board Seat?
Looking to delete a Board Seat? Easy, all you need to do is end the Board Seat. This will remove it from your active Board Seats while keeping your chat history available.
Here’s how:
1. Go to Your Existing Board Seats
Head to Advisors > My Advisors > Searching to view your active Board Seats.
You can also go directly here:
https://www.startups.com/advisors/my-advisors/searching
2. End the Board Seat
There are two ways to end a Board Seat:
From the Board Seat card: Find the Board Seat you want to end, click the three dots (...) in the lower-right corner of the card, then select End Seat.

From the Board Seat itself: Open the Board Seat you want to end and click End Seat.

3. Confirm That You Want to End the Seat
After clicking End Seat, you’ll see the following confirmation:
End this board seat? Chat history is kept, but the seat will no longer be active.
Confirm that you’d like to end the Board Seat.
Important
Once a Board Seat has been ended, it cannot be reactivated. Your chat history will remain available, but if you decide to start looking for an advisor again, you’ll need to create a new Board Seat.